Your zodiac sign reflects the position of the sun when you were born. There are twelve different zodiac signs and each has their own traits, strengths and weaknesses. Each sign belongs to one of the four elements - Air, Fire, Water and Earth, and each sign is ruled by a different planet. These elements and ruling planets bring a different energy to us and influence personality, character and being.